Recent Sermons

Troy Church Of The Nazarene

WE ARE INSPIRED BY LOVE

2020 SERMONS

March 22, 2020
3-22-20 service video Sunday

Click on the link below to view TCN’s online service, which includes Part 4 of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Lenten Postcards” teaching series.

Sunday, March 15, 2020
3-15-20 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to John 5:25-29 for Part 3 of the “Lenten Postcards” teaching series

Sunday, March 1, 2020
3-1-20 message with slides

Jessica Myers, TCN’s discipleship ministries director, begins the “Lenten Postcards” teaching series with a message from Daniel 9:1-19.

Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020
2-23-20 message with slides

Guest speaker Denise Baker examines Matthew 6:19-24 and additional Scripture in a teaching titled, “Stewardship: the Rhythm of Life.”

Sunday, Feb. 16, 2020
2-16-20 message with slides

Pastor Paul Baker looks to 1 Peter 3:15-16 and additional Scripture for a message titled, “Is Christ Lord of Your Life?”

Sunday, Feb. 9, 2020
2-9-20 message with slides

The “Better Together” teaching series concludes as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Matthew 28:16-20 for a message titled, “Better Together; Through Involvement.”

Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020
1-26-20 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison continues the “Better Together” teaching series, turning to Matthew 9:35-10:7 for a message titled, “Better Together: Through Commitment.”

Sunday, Jan. 19, 2020
1-19-20 message with slides

The “Better Together” teaching series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Matthew 4:18-22 for a message titled, “Better Together: Through Engagement.”

Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020
1-5-20 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison begins the “Better Together” teaching series with a message from John 1:40-42 titled, “Better Together: Through Encouragement.”

2019 SERMON HISTORY

Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
12/29/19 message with slide

Pastor Jeff Rollison’s special Celebration of Family teaching is titled, “Reaching Up, Reaching In, Reaching Out.”

Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019
12/22/19 message with slides

The “Born the King” Advent teaching series concludes with Pastor Jeff Rollison’s message from Matthew 1:18-25.

Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019
12/15/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Matthew 11:2-11 for a teaching titled “Good News to the Poor” as the Advent teaching series “Born the King” continues.

Sunday, Dec. 8, 2019
12/8/19 message with slides

The “Born the King” Advent series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Matthew 3:1-12 for a teaching titled, “The Kingdom of Heaven Is Near.”

Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019
12/1/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison begins the Advent teaching series “Born the King” with a message from Matthew 24:36-44 titled, “The Unexpected Hour.”

Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019
11/24/19 message with slides

The “Benchmarks” teaching series concludes as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Acts 13:1-3 for a message titled, “The Church At It’s Best.”

Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019
11/17/19 message with slides

The “Benchmarks” teaching series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Matthew 9:35-38 for a message titled, “Our Relationships: Sent to Harvest.”

Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019
11/10/19 message

Max Baker, a member of the Mount Vernon Nazarene University student music and ministry team, is the guest speaker. Max also is part of the TCN family.

Sunday, Nov. 3, 2019
11/3/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Benchmarks” teaching series continues with a message from Ephesians 4:11-16 titled, “Our Relationships: An Expression of Love.”

Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019
10/27/19 message with slides

Acts 2:41-47 is the Scripture reference as Pastor Jeff Rollison continues the “Benchmarks” teaching series with a message titled, “Our Relationship With God: An Incredible Partnership.”

Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019
10/20/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to 2 Timothy 3:14-17 for a message titled “The Word of God: Experience the Impact” as the “Benchmarks” teaching series continues.

Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019
10/13/19 message with slides

“Love: The Indispensable Quality of a Church” is the fifth part of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Benchmarks” teaching series, as he looks to 1 Corinthians 13: 4-8a.

Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019
10/6/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison returns to the “Benchmarks” teaching series for a message from Romans 15:1-13 titled, “The Inspirational Quality of a Church.”

Sunday, Sept. 29, 2019
9/29/19 message with slides

Joshua 6:22-25 is the Scripture reference for Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Getting Past Your Past” teaching.

Sunday, Sept. 22, 2019
9/22/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Mark 5:25-34 for a message titled “The Instrumental Quality of a Church” in Part 3 of the “Benchmarks” teaching series.

Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019
9/15/19 message with slides

The “Benchmarks” teaching series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to 1 Cor. 13:13 for a message titled, “Paul’s Expectation of the Church.”

Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019
9/8/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison begins his “Benchmarks” teaching series with a message from John 17:20-23 titled, “Jesus’ Prayer for the Church.”

Sunday, Sept. 1, 2019
9/1/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison concludes the “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series with a message from Exodus 33:1-11.

Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019
8/25/19 sermon with slides

Jessica Myers, TCN’s discipleship ministries director, looks to 2 Kings 6:8-23 for a teaching titled, “Fear: It’s What You Do With It.”

Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019
8/18/19 message with slides

Pastor Paul Baker looks to Genesis 15:18 and additional Scripture for a teaching titled, “The Covenant.”

Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019
8/11/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Genesis 40-41 for Part 5 of the “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series.

Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019
8/4/19 message with slides

The “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison teaches from Genesis 25:19-34.

Sunday, July 28, 2019
7/28/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Genesis 22:1-8 for Part 3 of the “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series

Sunday, July 21, 2019
7/21/19 message with slides
Genesis 21:8-20 is the focus in Part 2 of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series.
Sunday, July 14, 2019
7/14/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison wraps up “Roar!” Vacation Bible School week at Troy Church of the Nazarene.

Sunday, July 7, 2019
7/7/19 message with slides

Rev. Ron Reynolds, today’s guest speaker, turns to 1 Peter 2:1-20 for a teaching titled, “Caution: Church Under Construction.”

Sunday, June 30, 2019
6/30/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison begins the “Perfectly Imperfect” teaching series with a message from Genesis 4:1-9. The skit prior to the message is titled “Sibling Quibbling,” with Jessica Myers as Erin and Pastor Paul Baker as “Dad.”

Sunday, June 23, 2019
6/23/19 message with slides

Ellen Baker, TCN’s summer intern with children and youth ministries, looks to 1 Samuel 17:32-50 for a teaching titled, “Giants & Stones.”

Sunday, June 16, 2019
6/16/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison’s Father’s Day teaching is titled, “Three Cheers for Dad,” looking to Mark 9:14-19.

Sunday, June 9, 2019
6/9/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Acts 1:1-11 for a teaching titled, “Why Do You Stand Looking Into the Sky?”

Sunday, June 2, 2019
6/2/19 devotional

Pastor Jeff Rollison discusses relief efforts in response to the Memorial Day tornadoes in the Dayton area and offers a short devotional in advance of the Declare On the Square community worship event in downtown Troy.

Sunday, May 26, 2019
5/26/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison examines John 14:23-29 in a message titled, “A Gift the World Cannot Give.”

Sunday, May 19, 2019
5/19/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Revelation 21:1-6 for a teaching titled, “Before, Behind, Beneath & Over.”

Sunday, May 5, 2019
5/5/19 message with slides

Jessica Myers, TCN’s discipleship ministries director, looks to Matthew 5:45 and other Scripture for a teaching titled “Embracing Pain.”

Sunday, April 28, 2019
4/28/19 message with slides

Pastor Paul Baker turns to John 15:1-8 for a teaching titled “Remain In Me.”

Sunday, April 21, 2019
4/21/19 message with slides

Rev. Geoffrey Kunselman’s Easter message is titled “Resurrection Confidence,” focusing on John 20: 11-18.

Sunday, April 14, 2019
4/14/19 message with slides

Sherry Douglas is the guest speaker for Part 5 of the “For God So Loved” teaching series, looking at Luke 19:28-40.

Sunday, March 31, 2019
3/31/19 message with slides

Today’s teaching opens with a skit featuring Tony Hand as “Grandpa” and Evie Dehus as grand-daughter “Alex,” who has questions concerning the Trinity. Then, Jessica Myers, TCN’s discipleship ministries director, teaches about the Trinity in a message titled “The Divine Invitation.”

Sunday, March 24, 2019
4/24/19 message with slides

Luke 13:1-9 is the primary Scripture reference for Part 3 of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “For God So Loved” Lenten teaching series.

Sunday, March 17, 2019
3/17/19 message with slides

The Lenten teaching series “For God So Loved” continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks at Luke 13:31-35.

Sunday, March 10, 2019
3/10/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison opens his Lenten teaching series “For God So Loved” with a message from Luke 4:1-13.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019
3/6/19 devotional with slides

Discipleship Ministries Director Jessica Myers leads TCN’s Ash Wednesday service.

Sunday, March 3, 2019
3/3/19 message with slides

The “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series concludes as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Deuteronomy 24:1-4 for a message about divorce.

Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019
2/24/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to Matthew 22: 37-40 as the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series continues with a message about “Marriage.”

Sunday, Feb. 17, 2019
2/17/19 message with slides

“Dating” is today’s topic in the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to 2 Corinthians 6:14-18.

Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
2/10/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison continues the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series by looking to John 3:16-17 for a message about “Homosexuality.”

Sunday, Feb. 3, 2019
2/3/19 message with slides

The “What Does the Bible Say …?” series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Genesis 2:20-24 for a message about “Human Sexuality.”

Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019
1/27/19 sermon with slides

Pastor Paul Baker continues the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series with a look at Matthew 28:18-20 and other Scripture in a message about “Racism.”

Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019
1/20/19 message with slides

“Abortion” is this week’s topic as Pastor Jeff Rollison looks to 1 Corinthians 6:19-20 and other Scripture in Part 2 of the “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series.

Sunday, Jan. 6, 2019
1/6/19 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison begins his “What Does the Bible Say …?” teaching series with a message from 1 John 2:15-17 titled “Right and Wrong.”

2018 SERMON HISTORY

Sunday, Dec. 30, 2018
12/30/18 message with slides

Luke 5:17-26 is the Scripture reference for Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Love Is Movement” message during a special “Celebration of Family” worship service.

Sunday, Dec. 23, 2018
12/23/18 message with slides

“Pastor Jeff Rollison concludes his “A Thrill of Hope” Advent series with a teaching from Luke 1:39-55 titled “The Promise of Hope.”

Sunday, Dec. 16, 2018
12/16/13 message with slides

The “A Thrill of Hope” Advent series continues as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Luke 3:7-18 for a message titled “The Generosity of Hope.”

Sunday, Dec. 9, 2018
12/9/18 message with slides

Luke 3:1-6 is the passage studied in a teaching titled “The Way of Hope,” which is the second part of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “A Thrill of Hope” Advent series.

Sunday, Dec. 2, 2018
12/2/18 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison begins the Advent teaching series “A Thrill of Hope” with a teaching from Luke 21:25-36 titled “The Anticipation of Hope.’

Sunday, Nov. 18, 2018
11/18/18 message with slides

“The Eyes Have It!” teaching series concludes with Pastor Jeff Rollison’s message from John 15:1-8 titled, “It’s About Time.”

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2018
11/11/18 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “The Eyes Have It!” teaching series continues with a message from Acts 2:36 titled “Who’s In Charge?”

Sunday, Nov. 4, 2018
11/4/18 message with slides

Colossians 3:23-24 is the focus of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “What’s My Line?” message, which is Part II of his “The Eyes Have It!” teaching series.

Sunday, Oct. 28, 2018
11/28/18 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison begins his “The Eyes Have It” teaching series with a message from Matthew 14:15-24 titled “Abundance or Scarcity – What Do You See?

Sunday, Oct. 21, 2018
10/21/18 message with slides

Rev. Denise Baker looks at Mark 2:13-17 and James 1:19-26 in a teaching titled “All the Better to See You With.”

Sunday, Oct. 14, 2018
10/14/18 message with slides

The “Hitting the Mark” teaching series concludes with Pastor Jeff Rollison’s message from Mark 16:1-8.

Sunday, Oct. 7, 2018
10/7/18 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison continues the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series with a message from Mark 15:33-47.

Sunday, Sept. 30, 2018
9/30/18 message with slides

Jonah 1-3 is the Scripture reference for Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Love Is Grace” message.

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2018
9/23/18 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Hitting the Mark” teaching series continues with a study of Mark 15:21-32.

Sunday, Sept. 16, 2018
9/16/18 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Mark 15:1-20 for Part 12 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.

Sunday, Sept. 9, 2018
9/9/18 message with slides

Mark 14:66-72 is the Scripture being examined by Pastor Jeff Rollison in Part 11 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.

Sunday, Sept. 2, 2018
9/2/18 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison continues the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series with a message from Mark 14: 53-65.

Sunday, Aug. 26, 2018
8/26/18 message with slides

Guest speaker Sherry Douglas continues the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series with a message from Mark 14:43-52.

Sunday, Aug. 19, 2018
8/19/18 message with slides

Guest speaker Pastor Steve Marcum turns to Mark 14:32-42 for Part 8 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.

Sunday, Aug. 12, 2018
8/12/18 message with slides

Mark 14:12-31 is the passage being studied during Part 7 of Pastor Jeff Rollison’s “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.

Sunday, Aug. 5, 2018
8/5/18 message with slides

The “Hitting the Mark” teaching series resumes as Pastor Jeff Rollison turns to Mark 14:1-11.

Sunday, July 29, 2018
7/29/18 message with slides

TCN’s Celebration of Family worship service includes Pastor Jeff Rollison’s teaching from Matthew 26:6-13, titled “Love Is Sacrifice.

Sunday, July 22, 2018
7/22/18 message with slides

Pastor Jeff Rollison returns for Part 5 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series, examining Mark 13:1-37.

Sunday, July 15, 2018
Sunday, July 15, 2018

Heather Davey is the guest speaker, teaching from John 4:46-54 in a message titled “Rescued By Jesus” as TCN wraps up its 2018 summer VBS program.

Sunday, July 8, 2018
7/8/18 message with slides

Rev. Geoff Kunselman, superintendent of the Northwestern Ohio District Church of the Nazarene, examines Mark 12:38-44 during Part 4 of TCN’s “Hitting the Mark” teaching series.

Sunday, June 24, 2018
6/24/18 message with slides

Sherry Douglas returns as guest speaker for Part 3 of the “Hitting the Mark” teaching series, examining Mark 12: 18-34.